Flexible PET on-metal tags
Flexible PET on-metal tag 103 x 25 mm (MFL-103x25-T)
Short answer
1.0At a glance
Shape and stated figures
Stated read distance
- up to 3.5 m EIRP 4 W, on metal Supplier-stated
- up to 2.5 m Handheld reader, ATID AT880, on metal Supplier-stated
Temperature
Storage temperature -20 to +70 °C Supplier-stated
Operating temperature -20 to +70 °C Supplier-stated
2.0Choosing
Choose the MFL-103x25-T, or look elsewhere
In favor
- Choose it when you need user memory: the record states 496 bit of it next to 128 bit of EPC memory (supplier-stated).
- Choose it when the tag must carry a printed barcode or text: the record lists barcode printing.
Against
- Avoid it where the tag runs hotter than 70 °C in service: that is the stated operating maximum.
3.0Specifications
Specifications
| Model code | MFL-103x25-T |
|---|---|
| Body material | PET |
| Color | white |
| Mounting | Adhesive tape |
| Marking and encoding options | Pre-encoding, Logo printing, Barcode printing |
| Size (L x W x H) | 103 x 25 x 1.8 mm |
|---|---|
| Weight | about 2 g |
| Chip options | Impinj Monza 4QT |
|---|---|
| Frequency, FCC (US) | 902 to 928 MHz |
| Frequency, ETSI (EU, UK) | 865 to 868 MHz |
| Frequency, China | Band not stated |
| Memory | EPC 128 bit, user 496 bit |
| Read and write | EPC and user memory |
| Air interface | EPC Class 1 Gen 2; ISO 18000-6C |
| Power source | Passive, no battery |
| Read distance, up to | 3.5 m Supplier-stated EIRP 4 W, on metal |
| Read distance, up to | 2.5 m Supplier-stated Handheld reader, ATID AT880, on metal |
| Data retention | 50 years Supplier-stated |
| Storage temperature | -20 to +70 °C Supplier-stated |
|---|---|
| Operating temperature | -20 to +70 °C Supplier-stated |
| Storage humidity | 5 to 95 % RH Supplier-stated |
| Drop test | 1 m, 200 drops: passed Supplier-stated |
| Alcohol test | 95 % alcohol: passed Supplier-stated |
| Thermal shock test | -20 to +70 °C, 7 cycles, 48 h Supplier-stated Test conditions, not a rating |
| Temperature cycle test | -20 to +70 °C, 7 cycles, 48 h Supplier-stated Test conditions, not a rating |
| Packaging | antistatic bag, carton |
|---|---|
| Supply format | Single pieces |
4.0Reading the figures
What the figures do and do not say
Next to its neighbors
MFL-103x25-T comparisons below use supplier-stated records.
MFL-103x25-T's supplier-stated headline is up to 3.5 m (EIRP 4 W, on metal).
MFL-103x25-T's next smaller catalog footprint is MFL-73x25-T (73 x 25 x 1.7 mm). MFL-103x25-T to MFL-73x25-T: length decreases by 30 mm and height decreases by 0.1 mm. Supplier-stated (EIRP 4 W, on metal): up to 3.5 m for MFL-103x25-T; up to 3 m for MFL-73x25-T. The ATID AT880 handheld, on metal entry is up to 2.5 m for MFL-103x25-T, against 2 m for MFL-73x25-T (supplier-stated). Stated weight: MFL-103x25-T about 2 g; MFL-73x25-T about 2.5 g.
Who states these figures
Every performance figure on this page is a supplier statement: read distance, wash life, temperature, tests, pressure and data retention. TagBrio has not tested them, and no test report, laboratory or standard is cited for them. A test envelope is a condition of a test, not a rating. Confirm each figure that matters to you on samples, on your own items and with your own reader.
5.0Mounting
How it is attached
-
General schematic of the method. It does not show this tag.
6.0Variants
Variants and chips
| Region | Band | Order suffix |
|---|---|---|
| FCC (US) | 902 to 928 MHz | FCC |
| ETSI (EU, UK) | 865 to 868 MHz | ETSI |
| China | Band not stated | Not stated |
| Chip | Memory published by the vendor | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Impinj Monza 4QT | EPC 128 bit, user 512 bit | Impinj Monza 4QT product page and linked comparison table Read on |
Impinj publishes Monza 4QT with 512 bit of user memory against 496 bit in the memory row. The memory row is the supplier's figure for this tag. Read the memory of a sample before you rely on either figure.
7.0Compared
Consider these instead, and compare the neighbors
| Model | Look at it when | What its record says |
|---|---|---|
| Flexible PET on-metal tag 73 x 25 mm MFL-73x25-T | The available surface is smaller than 103 x 25 mm | MFL-73x25-T is 73 x 25 x 1.7 mm, the next smaller model in the family. Under the same stated footing (EIRP 4 W, on metal) it states 3 m against 3.5 m. |
| FR4 on-metal tag 95 x 25 mm MFR-95x25-TF | The tag runs hotter than 70 °C in service | MFR-95x25-TF states an operating maximum of 85 °C and is 95 x 25 x 3.4 mm, in a different family. Under the same stated footing (EIRP 4 W, on metal) it states 5 m against 3.5 m. |
| Printable on-metal tag 60 x 25 mm MPR-60x25-T | Less than 1.8 mm of height is available | MPR-60x25-T is 1.25 mm high (60 x 25 x 1.25 mm), in a different family. |
| Specification | Flexible PET on-metal tag 103 x 25 mm MFL-103x25-T This model | Flexible PET on-metal tag 73 x 25 mm MFL-73x25-T |
|---|---|---|
| Size (L x W x H) | 103 x 25 x 1.8 mm | 73 x 25 x 1.7 mm |
| Weight | about 2 g | about 2.5 g |
| Chip options | Impinj Monza 4QT | Impinj Monza 4QT |
| Memory | EPC 128 bit, user 496 bit | EPC 128 bit, user 496 bit |
| Mounting | Adhesive tape | Adhesive tape |
| Operating temperature | -20 to +70 °C Supplier-stated | -20 to +70 °C Supplier-stated |
8.0Questions
Questions about the MFL-103x25-T
Answers quoted from the record
How far can the MFL-103x25-T be read?
The supplier states up to 3.5 m (EIRP 4 W, on metal) and up to 2.5 m (ATID AT880 handheld, on metal). TagBrio has not tested either figure, so read a sample on your own part before you rely on them.
How is the MFL-103x25-T attached?
The record lists adhesive tape. Confirm the fixing on your own material and surface before you order in volume.
What temperatures does the MFL-103x25-T state?
The supplier states an operating range of -20 to +70 °C and a storage range of -20 to +70 °C. A storage range is not an operating range, and a test envelope is not a rating. Both are supplier-stated.
Which chip and memory does the MFL-103x25-T list?
The record lists Impinj Monza 4QT. Memory: EPC 128 bit, user 496 bit (supplier-stated).
Which frequency variants does the MFL-103x25-T come in?
FCC at 902 to 928 MHz and ETSI at 865 to 868 MHz. The record also names China but states no band, so this page lists none. Say which region the tags will be read in when you ask for a quote.
Can the MFL-103x25-T be encoded or marked?
The record lists pre-encoding, logo printing and barcode printing. Ask the team which combination is available for your order.
Test it on your own surface
Samples are handled per request. The team confirms availability and terms by email.