Hard button laundry tags
Hard button laundry tag 20 mm dia. (LHB-D20-S)
Short answer
1.0At a glance
Shape and stated figures
Stated read distance
- up to 0.4 m Fixed reader, Alien 9900, EIRP 4 W, surface not stated Supplier-stated
- up to 0.1 m Handheld reader, Alien 9011, surface not stated Supplier-stated
Temperature
Storage temperature -40 to +120 °C Supplier-stated
Operating temperature -25 to +110 °C Supplier-stated
Wash life
2.0Choosing
Choose the LHB-D20-S, or look elsewhere
In favor
- Choose it when the requirement is 200 wash cycles: the supplier states 200, or 24 months from the shipping date, whichever comes first. Confirm it with a wash trial on your own items.
Against
- Avoid it when you need user memory: the record states EPC memory only.
- Avoid it where the tag runs hotter than 110 °C in service: that is the stated operating maximum, and the higher storage figure of 120 °C is not an operating figure.
3.0Specifications
Specifications
| Model code | LHB-D20-S |
|---|---|
| Body material | PPS |
| Color | black |
| Mounting | Sewn with thread |
| Diameter and height | 20 mm diameter, 2.3 mm high |
|---|---|
| Weight | about 2 g |
| Chip options | NXP UCODE 7, NXP UCODE 7m |
|---|---|
| Frequency, FCC (US) | 902 to 928 MHz |
| Frequency, ETSI (EU, UK) | 865 to 868 MHz |
| Frequency, China | Band not stated |
| Memory | EPC 128 bit |
| Read and write | EPC memory |
| Air interface | EPC Class 1 Gen 2; ISO 18000-6C |
| Polarization | Linear |
| Power source | Passive, no battery |
| Read distance, up to | 0.4 m Supplier-stated Fixed reader, Alien 9900, EIRP 4 W, surface not stated |
| Read distance, up to | 0.1 m Supplier-stated Handheld reader, Alien 9011, surface not stated |
| Data retention | 20 years Supplier-stated |
| Storage temperature | -40 to +120 °C Supplier-stated |
|---|---|
| Operating temperature | -25 to +110 °C Supplier-stated |
| Wash cycles | 200 cycles Supplier-stated Or 24 months from the shipping date, whichever comes first |
| Packaging | antistatic bag, carton |
|---|---|
| Supply format | Single pieces |
4.0Reading the figures
What the figures do and do not say
Next to its neighbors
LHB-D20-S comparisons below use supplier-stated records.
LHB-D20-S, LHB-D18-S and LHB-D25-S share a supplier-stated read ceiling of 0.4 m (EIRP 4 W, surface not stated).
LHB-D18-S reduces the circular outline from 20 mm on LHB-D20-S to 18 mm, a 2 mm reduction. LHB-D18-S needs 0.5 mm more height (2.8 mm) than LHB-D20-S (2.3 mm).
With LHB-D20-S, diameter stays at 20 mm; LHB-D25-S needs 25 mm, 5 mm more room across. LHB-D25-S needs 0.5 mm more height (2.8 mm) than LHB-D20-S (2.3 mm).
Who states these figures
Every performance figure on this page is a supplier statement: read distance, wash life, temperature, tests, pressure and data retention. TagBrio has not tested them, and no test report, laboratory or standard is cited for them. A test envelope is a condition of a test, not a rating. Confirm each figure that matters to you on samples, on your own items and with your own reader.
5.0Mounting
How it is attached
-
General schematic of the method. It does not show this tag.
6.0Variants
Variants and chips
| Region | Band | Order suffix |
|---|---|---|
| FCC (US) | 902 to 928 MHz | FCC |
| ETSI (EU, UK) | 865 to 868 MHz | ETSI |
| China | Band not stated | Not stated |
| Chip | Memory published by the vendor | Source |
|---|---|---|
| NXP UCODE 7 | no user memory | NXP UCODE 7 and UCODE 7m product page Read on |
| NXP UCODE 7m | user 32 bit | NXP UCODE 7 and UCODE 7m product page Read on |
7.0Compared
Consider these instead, and compare the neighbors
| Model | Look at it when | What its record says |
|---|---|---|
| Hard button laundry tag 18 mm dia. LHB-D18-S | The available surface is smaller than 20 mm diameter | LHB-D18-S is 18 mm diameter, 2.8 mm high, the next smaller model in the family. Under the same stated footing (EIRP 4 W, surface not stated) it states 0.4 m against 0.4 m. |
| Textile laundry tag 58 x 15 mm LTX-58x15-S | Less than 2.3 mm of height is available | LTX-58x15-S is 1.5 mm high (58 x 15 x 1.5 mm), in a different family. |
| Specification | Hard button laundry tag 20 mm dia. LHB-D20-S This model | Hard button laundry tag 18 mm dia. LHB-D18-S | Hard button laundry tag 25 mm dia. LHB-D25-S |
|---|---|---|---|
| Diameter and height | 20 mm diameter, 2.3 mm high | 18 mm diameter, 2.8 mm high | 25 mm diameter, 2.8 mm high |
| Weight | about 2 g | about 2 g | about 2 g |
| Chip options | NXP UCODE 7, NXP UCODE 7m | NXP UCODE 7, NXP UCODE 7m | NXP UCODE 7, NXP UCODE 7m |
| Memory | EPC 128 bit | EPC 128 bit | EPC 128 bit |
| Mounting | Sewn with thread | Sewn with thread | Sewn with thread |
| Operating temperature | -25 to +110 °C Supplier-stated | -25 to +110 °C Supplier-stated | -25 to +110 °C Supplier-stated |
8.0Questions
Questions about the LHB-D20-S
Answers quoted from the record
How far can the LHB-D20-S be read?
The supplier states up to 0.4 m (EIRP 4 W, surface not stated) and up to 0.1 m (Alien 9011 handheld, surface not stated). TagBrio has not tested either figure, so read a sample on your own part before you rely on them.
How is the LHB-D20-S attached?
The record lists sewn with thread. Confirm the fixing on your own material and surface before you order in volume.
What temperatures does the LHB-D20-S state?
The supplier states an operating range of -25 to +110 °C and a storage range of -40 to +120 °C. A storage range is not an operating range, and a test envelope is not a rating. Both are supplier-stated.
Which chip and memory does the LHB-D20-S list?
The record lists NXP UCODE 7 and NXP UCODE 7m as chip options. Memory: EPC 128 bit (supplier-stated).
Which frequency variants does the LHB-D20-S come in?
FCC at 902 to 928 MHz and ETSI at 865 to 868 MHz. The record also names China but states no band, so this page lists none. Say which region the tags will be read in when you ask for a quote.
How many wash cycles does the LHB-D20-S state?
The supplier states 200 wash cycles, or 24 months from the shipping date, whichever comes first. TagBrio has not tested it, so run a wash trial on your own items.
Test it on your own surface
Samples are handled per request. The team confirms availability and terms by email.